September 11, 2008

::Maroon5::~[won’t go home without u]~

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , at 11:29 am by mefara

I asked her to stay :: But she wouldn’t listen :: She left before I had the chance to say :: The words that would mend :: The things that were broken :: But now it’s far too late, she’s gone away
Every night she cried herself to sleep :: Thinking: “Why does this happen to me? :: Why does every moment have to be so hard?” :: Hard to believe it
It’s not over tonight :: Just give me one more chance to make you right :: I may not make it through the night :: I won’t go home without you
The taste of her breath, I’ll never get over :: The noises that she made kept me awake :: The weight of the things that remained unspoken :: Built up so much it crushed us everyday
Every night you she cried herself to sleep :: Thinking: “Why does this happen to me? :: Why does every moment have to be so hard?” :: Hard to believe it
It’s not over tonight :: Just give me one more chance to make you right :: I may not make it through the night :: I won’t go home without you
It’s not over tonight :: Just give me one more chance to make you right :: I may not make it through the night :: I won’t go home without you
Of all the things I felt but never really showed :: Perhaps the worst is that I ever let you go :: I should not ever let you go
It’s not over tonight :: Just give me one more chance to make you right :: I may not make it through the night :: I won’t go home without you
It’s not over tonight :: Just give me one chance to make you right :: I may not make it through the night :: I won’t go home without you :: And I won’t go home without you :: And I won’t go home without you :: I won’t go home without you

Leave a Reply

